Slacker Logo

Love, Whitney

Whitney Houston 12/11/2001


The U.K. release Love, Whitney isn't meant to be a greatest-hits collection. Instead, as its title implies, it's an assortment of big, swooping Whitney Houston love songs, with no new material, consisting entirely of tracks taken from her previous albums. What it could have been was a companion piece to her Greatest Hits, which left many people dissatisfied, especially since it included inferior, remixed versions of many of her signature songs. However, almost all of the songs on this album are also found on disc one of the greatest-hits collection. To its credit, this disc does include some lovely Whitney nuggets left off the U.K. version of her hits set, such as "Why Does It Hurt So Bad" and "Miracle," and great non-hits such as "For the Love of You." Still, Whitney fans who already own her albums and her hits package won't find anything new in this. Love, Whitney, which does provide for a pleasant listening experience, is solely intended for the most casual of fans. ~ Jose F. Promis
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Until You Come Back Whitney Houston 4:53
  3. 2 I Have Nothing Whitney Houston 4:47
  4. 3 Why Does It Hurt So Bad Whitney Houston 4:37
  5. 4 You Give Good Love Whitney Houston 4:10
  6. 5 All the Man That I Need Whitney Houston 3:55
  7. 6 Where Do Broken Hearts Go Whitney Houston 4:35
  8. 7 Just the Lonely Talking Again Whitney Houston 5:30
  9. 8 Exhale (Shoop Shoop) Whitney Houston 3:22
  10. 9 Miracle Whitney Houston 5:44
  11. 10 For the Love of You Whitney Houston 5:32
  12. 11 Saving All My Love for You Whitney Houston 3:54
  13. 12 Run to You Whitney Houston 4:25
  14. 13 I Believe in You and Me Whitney Houston 3:51
  15. 14 Didn't We Almost Have It All Whitney Houston 4:36
  16. 15 All at Once Whitney Houston 4:27
  17. 16 I Will Always Love You Whitney Houston 4:23

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |