Slacker Logo

16 Biggest Hits

Willie Nelson 7/14/1998


Not all of Willie Nelson's hits are on 16 Biggest Hits -- after all, it only features recordings he made for Columbia and skips over any hit duet he's had -- but it never was intended to be a definitive compilation. Instead, it's a worthy summation of his biggest hits of the late '70s and '80s, from 1975's "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain" to 1989's "Nothing I Can Do About It Now." In between those two songs, plenty of classics -- "If You've Got the Money, I've Got the Time," "Georgia on My Mind," "My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys," "Always on My Mind," "City of New Orleans" -- are hauled out, making for an excellent listen that's ideal for novices and casual fans. Of course, Nelson's catalog is so rich it's impossible to pare it down to 16 songs, but this is certainly a terrific sampler on its own terms. [An Australian edition appeared in 2007.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain Willie Nelson 2:18
  3. 2 If You've Got the Money (I've Got the Time) Willie Nelson 2:2
  4. 3 Georgia on My Mind Willie Nelson 4:20
  5. 4 Blue Skies Willie Nelson 3:34
  6. 5 My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys Willie Nelson 3:3
  7. 6 On the Road Again Willie Nelson 2:30
  8. 7 Always on My Mind Willie Nelson 3:30
  9. 8 City of New Orleans [Cover] Willie Nelson 4:46
  10. 9 Forgiving You Was Easy Willie Nelson 2:48
  11. 10 Living in the Promiseland Willie Nelson 3:19
  12. 11 Midnight Rider Willie Nelson 2:51
  13. 12 Remember Me (When the Candlelights Are Gleaming) Willie Nelson 2:49
  14. 13 Uncloudy Day Willie Nelson 4:39
  15. 14 Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground Willie Nelson 4:22
  16. 15 The Last Thing I Needed First Thing This Morning Willie Nelson 4:20
  17. 16 Nothing I Can Do About It Now Willie Nelson 3:18

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |