Slacker Logo

Belcea Quartet



The Belcea Quartet is a youthful group from London, founded at the Royal College of Music in 1997. Its members are Corina Belcea first violin, Axel Schacher second violin, Kryzsztof Chorzelski viola, and Antoine Lederlin cello. After coaching for nearly three years with the Chilingirian Quartet, the Amadeus Quartet, and composer/violinist Simon Rowland-Jones, the Belcea went on to win international string quartet competitions in Osaka and Bordeaux during its first year in the public eye. Through additional honors gained and exposure received via the BBC, the Belcea Quartet landed the position of in-house string quartet at Wigmore Hall in London (until 2006), and at about the same time signed a recording contract with EMI Classics. In 2011, it began a new series of recordings for Zig-Zag Territoires. The Belcea Quartet embarked on its first tour of the United States in the 2005-2006 season. It is quartet-in-residence at the Guildhall School, and, since the 2010-2011 season, shares ensemble-in-residence at the Vienna Konzarthaus duties with the Artemis Quartett.
Read All Read Less

Top Tracks

  1.   Track
  2.   Ainsi la Nuit~3. Litanies
  3.   String Quartet in G Minor, Op. 10~Animé et très décidé
  4.   Ainsi la Nuit: VII. Temps suspendu
  5.   Ainsi la Nuit~Parenthèse 1
  6.   String Quartet in C Major, K.465 'Dissonance'~Andante cantabile
  7.   String Quartet No. 10 in E flat Major, D87~Allegro moderato
  8.   String Quartet No. 1, Sz. 40~2. Poco a poco accelerando al Allegretto
  9.   String Quartet No. 1 in C minor Op. 51 No. 1: I. Allegro
  10.   String Quartet No. 4, Sz.91: III. Non troppo lento
  11.   String Quartet in F~4. Vif et agité
  12.   String Quartet in F~1. Allegro moderato: très doux
  13.   Ainsi la Nuit~2. Miroir d'espace
  14.   String Quartet No. 3, Sz. 85~3. Ricapitolazione della prima parte: Moderato - Coda. Allergo molto
  15.   String Quartet No. 3, Sz. 85~1. Prima parte. Moderato
  16.   String Quartet No. 3, Op. 94: I. Duets (With moderate movement)
  17.   String Quartet No. 1 in D Major, Op. 25: I. Andante sostenuto - Allegro vivo
  18.   String Quartet No. 2 in C Major, Op. 36: I. Allegro calmo senza rigore
  19.   String Quartet No. 3, Op. 94: V. Recitative and Passacaglia "La Serenissima" (Slow)
  20.   String Quartet in C Major, K.465 'Dissonance'~Adagio - Allegro
  21.   String Quartet in G Minor, Op. 10~Assez vif et bien rythmé
  22.   Ainsi la Nuit: IV. Litanies 2
  23.   Ainsi la Nuit: V. Constellations
  24.   String Quartet No. 4, Sz.91: II. Prestissimo, con sordino
  25.   String Quartet in F~2. Assez vif: très rythmé
See All Songs

Related Stations & Specials