Slacker Logo

Gorilla Zoe



Gorilla Zoe is an Atlanta rapper with a sound similar to Young Jeezy -- whom he replaced in the Bad Boy group Boyz n da Hood -- with his raspy voice, slow flow, simple rhymes, and cocaine-centric lyrical focus. Gorilla Zoe's first taste of commercial success came with "Coffee Shop," a 2007 hit by Bad Boy labelmate Yung Joc. His debut single as a solo artist, "Hood Nigga," followed shortly thereafter, along with the accompanying debut album Welcome to the Zoo. Gorilla Zoe's first album as Jeezy's replacement in Boyz n da Hood, Back Up n da Chevy, was released next, also in 2007. The album spawned a series of singles, including "Everybody Know Me" and "We Ready." A collaborative single with Lil Wayne called "Lost" landed in late 2008, while the full-length Don't Feed da Animals followed in March 2009, debuting atop the rap charts and cracking the Top Ten of the Billboard 200. In 2010, he released 28 different mixtapes, one per day for all of February, along with the single "Just Like My Chevy." His club-oriented effort King Kong was released in 2011. Mixtapes such as Recovery and Raised in the Jungle followed in 2015. He issued a sequel to Don't Feed da Animals in 2017. ~ Jason Birchmeier
Read All Read Less

Top Tracks

  1.   Track
  2.   Hood Nigga
  3.   What It Is featuring Kollosus
  4.   Hood Figga
  5.   Echo
  6.   I Got It by Big Block
  7.   Lost
  8.   Jockin
  9.   Juice Box
  10.   Watch Me
  11.   Helluvalife featuring Gucci Mane
  12.   Freak
  13.   Whatever You Like
  14.   Greatest Story Ever Told
  15.   Wee by DJ Bobby Black
  16.   Gangsta Love
  17.   Stankin'
  18.   Hood N****
  19.   No Beer
  20.   Do Something
  21.   I Know
  22.   Everybody Gone
  23.   Money Man
  24.   Sexy Party
  25.   Now Dats Hood
  26.   What You Need
  27.   I Go Hard
  28.   Nasty Song
  29.   We Deep
  30.   So High with You
  31.   Trap
  32.   Influences
  33.   Show N Prove
  34.   On Fire
  35.   I am Gorilla
  36.   Give It to Em
  37.   I Run
  38.   Addiction
  39.   Break It Down by Young Dro
  40.   Nino
  41.   Beat It Gone
  42.   Win
  43.   Yeah Ho
  44.   Man On The Moon by B.o.B.
  45.   Wow
  46.   Rock Hard
  47.   My Block Burn
  48.   Like The Work
  49.   I Don't Wanna Hurt No More
  50.   Illusions
  51.   Tudilu
  52.   Alright (Patron)
  53.   Twisted feat. Lil Jon
  54.   Green Light Go by DJ Bobby Black
  55.   Your B****
  56.   I Do It
  57.   Crazy
  58.   Bad Bitch
  59.   So Sick
  60.   Man I
  61.   Dope Boy
  62.   Lost by Lil Wayne
  63.   Trilla
  64.   Yeen
  65.   I Am Atlanta
  66.   Dear Diary Gorilla Zoe
  67.   Real Mother*****
  68.   C**** Muzik (This That Muzik)
  69.   Last Time I Checked
  70.   Lil Shawty
  71.   Battle Field
  72.   C**** Muzik
  73.   Make It Clap
  74.   What I Do It For
  75.   Echo by Diddy
  76.   G.I. Zoe Checks In Pt. 2
  77.   Last 10 Bands
  78.   Party Over Here
  79.   What's Happnin
  80.   Oh My God
  81.   S.W.A.G.G. featuring Rocko
  82.   Young Money
  83.   Future
  84.   Liquor In My Cup
  85.   Count on Me
  86.   Super Freak
  87.   Gotta Know
  88.   Whole Thing
  89.   What's Goin' On
  90.   My Shawty
  91.   Better Than Me
  92.   Dede
  93.   Shots
  94.   Woozy
  95.   Before Ya Know It
  96.   Suck It
  97.   I'm Dumb