Slacker Logo

Kid Ink



MC and producer Kid Ink -- born Brian Todd Collins in Los Angeles, California, and formerly known as Rockstar -- rose steadily by releasing a series of four mixtapes during 2010 and 2011. XXL magazine was impressed enough to list him beside the likes of Danny Brown and Macklemore in its Freshman Class feature for 2012. That June, Kid Ink released Up & Away, his first proper studio album, via Tha Alumni. Although it featured beats from several producers -- including Ned Cameron, Cardiak, Jahlil Beats, and the Amazinz -- there were no guest verses, and therefore no disruptions in Kid Ink's nonchalant flow. It peaked at number 20 on the Billboard 200 chart and reached number three on the publication's Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. After another mixtape, he signed to major-label RCA and released his second effort, My Own Lane, in 2014. Tyga, Chris Brown, and Pusha-T all made guest appearances. By September of 2014, the single "Body Language" (featuring Usher and Tinashe) announced the release of Kid Ink's third album, Full Speed. It appeared in February 2015 and was followed later in the year by the mixtape Summer in the Winter. In 2016, Kid Ink issued RSS2, the sequel to his 2012 mixtape Rocketshipshawty. The spring of 2017 saw the release of his second EP, 7 Series, which features guest spots from Ty Dolla $ign, 2 Chainz, and Starrah. The tropical-tinged single "Tell Somebody" arrived in January 2018, soon followed by "One Time," "Woop Woop," and "Big Deal." ~ Andy Kellman
Read All Read Less

Top Tracks

  1.   Track
  2.   Show Me
  3.   Be Real
  4.   Main Chick
  5.   Body Language
  6.   Main Chick featuring Chris Brown
  7.   Promise
  8.   Bad Ass featuring Meek Mill
  9.   Show Me featuring 2 Chainz
  10.   YUSO by Lil Wayne
  11.   Now It's Personal
  12.   F With U by Ty Dolla $ign
  13.   Tell Somebody
  14.   No Budget by Rich the Kid
  15.   No Miracles featuring Elle Varner
  16.   Like a Hott Boyy featuring Bricc Baby Shitro
  17.   Promise by Fetty Wap
  18.   One Time
  19.   Cana
  20.   Bad Habit
  21.   Neva Gon Leave
  22.   Every City We Go
  23.   Hotel
  24.   Supersoaka
  25.   Time Of Your Life
  26.   Sunset
  27.   F**k Sleep by Rico Love
  28.   Same Day
  29.   Money and the Power
  30.   Hell & Back
  31.   Lottery
  32.   That's on You
  33.   Hello World
  34.   All We Make Is Movies by King Los
  35.   Nasty featuring Jeremih
  36.   Good Idea
  37.   I Don't Care by Maejor
  38.   No Strings by Starrah
  39.   Too Lit by Jeremih
  40.   Poppin' Shit by Los
  41.   I Just Want It All
  42.   Swish by 2 Chainz
  43.   Can't Ignore Me
  44.   Keep Up
  45.   Bossin' Up featuring A$AP Ferg
  46.   Rumpshaker
  47.   In My Way by Bricc Baby Shitro
  48.   Dolo
  49.   Firestorm
  50.   Stop featuring 2 Chainz
  51.   Tattoo of My Name
  52.   Murda
  53.   Hold It Down
  54.   Let Em Know
  55.   Woop Woop
  56.   His & Hers
  57.   Mochi
  58.   GoldenEye
  59.   No Slack
  60.   Gift Wrap by Verse Simmonds
  61.   Missed Calls
  62.   Blowin' Swishers, Pt. 2
  63.   Summer In The Winter by Omarion
  64.   Rewind by Akon
  65.   Real Recognize
  66.   Show Must Go On featuring Machine Gun Kelly
  67.   About Mine
  68.   What It Feels Like
  69.   Cool Back
  70.   Blunted
  71.   Get You High
  72.   OG
  73.   On My Own
  74.   Aw Yeah
  75.   Tuna Roll
  76.   What I Do
  77.   Fastlane
  78.   Time After Time
  79.   Ms Jane
  80.   All In
  81.   Main Chick featuring Bunji Garlin
  82.   Murda
  83.   No Miracles
  84.   Rollin'
  85.   No Option
  86.   Iz U Down
  87.   The Movement
  88.   Was It Worth It by Sterling Simms
  89.   Bad Ass
  90.   Carry On
  91.   Lost in the Sauce
  92.   Drippin'
  93.   Walk in the Club
  94.   Act Like That (3-Some)
  95.   Is It You
  96.   Get Mine by Nipsey Hussle
  97.   Big Deal
  98.   POV
  99.   Holey Moley
  100.   Do Me Wrong