Slacker Logo

Martin Garrix



Part of the explosion of Dutch electronic music producers who emerged during the early 2010s, Martin Garrix spun a bright blend of progressive house, electro, and future bass, breaking through in 2013 with his international, multi-platinum hit "Animals" from his debut effort, Gold Skies. Topping DJ rank lists in the late 2010s, he climbed the charts with high profile crossover collaborations with Bebe Rexha ("In The Name of Love"), Dua Lipa ("Scared To Be Lonely"), David Guetta ("So Far Away"), and Khalid ("Ocean"). Born Martijn Gerard Garritsen in Amstelveen, Garrix kicked off his career in a high-profile way, first landing on the dance charts with his 2012 remix of Christina Aguilera's "Your Body." The then-16-year-old DJ spent 2012 remixing Aguilera, signing with Spinnin' Records, and releasing the "BFAM" single in collaboration with Julian Jordan. In 2013 he released his breakthrough solo single, "Animals," which hit number one in the U.K. and reached the Top Ten in eight other countries. The track would eventually be certified platinum in the U.S., U.K., and across Europe. The following year was a busy one: early in 2014, "Wizard" (featuring Jay Hardway) charted in the Top Ten across Europe, and "Helicopter" (featuring Firebeatz) did nearly as well. His Gold Skies EP rounded up those tracks, adding two more charting songs: "Tremor" (featuring Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike) and the title track (featuring Sander van Doorn and DVBBS). Garrix also found time to perform and mix around the world, climbing as high as number four in DJ Magazine's Top 100 list. He also worked on new material with artists ranging from Afrojack to Ed Sheeran. In early 2015, experiments in progressive house led to the release of "Forbidden Voices," which he quickly followed with the Usher-assisted "Don't Look Down." Garrix's busy year continued as he collaborated on singles with Ed Sheeran, Avicii, Tiësto, and later, the Break Through the Silence EP with Russian DJs Matisse & Sadko. After splitting with Spinnin' Records, Garrix launched his own STMPD label, which he inaugurated with the single "Now That I've Found You" in March 2016. Months later, it was announced that Garrix had inked a deal with Sony Music International. By year's end, he was named DJ Mag's top DJ in the world. In addition to "In the Name of Love," his 2016 multi-platinum hit single with Bebe Rexha, Garrix scored another hit with 2017's "Scared to Be Lonely," a collaboration with Dua Lipa. He followed with "There for You" with Troye Sivan and "So Far Away" with David Guetta, Jamie Scott, and Romy Dya. A second Guetta collaboration arrived in 2018 with "Like I Do," with Brooks. Also that year, he issued "Game Over" with LOOPERS, and "Ocean" featuring Khalid. ~ David Jeffries
Read All Read Less

Top Tracks

  1.   Track
  2.   Animals
  3.   Don't Look Down
  4.   Scared to Be Lonely by Dua Lipa
  5.   Wizard
  6.   Ocean
  7.   So Far Away
  8.   No Sleep by Bonn
  9.   Wizard
  10.   Waiting for Tomorrow featuring Mike Shinoda
  11.   Forbidden Voices
  12.   Pizza
  13.   There for You by Troye Sivan
  14.   Proxy
  15.   Keygen
  16.   Together
  17.   Home by Bonn
  18.   Now That I've Found You
  19.   So Far Away featuring David Guetta
  20.   High On Life
  21.   Byte by Brooks
  22.   Virus (How About Now)
  23.   Scared to Be Lonely
  24.   Yottabyte
  25.   Access
  26.   Helicopter by Firebeatz
  27.   Sun Is Never Going Down by Dawn Golden
  28.   Break Through the Silence
  29.   Dreamer
  30.   Burn Out
  31.   Error 404
  32.   Latency by Dyro
  33.   These Are The Times
  34.   Waiting For Tomorrow by Mike Shinoda
  35.   Dragon
  36.   Just Some Loops
  37.   WIEE
  38.   Hold On & Believe
  39.   Lions in the Wild
  40.   Breach (Walk Alone) by Blinders
See Fewer Songs

Related Stations & Specials

See Fewer Stations & Specials

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |