Slacker Logo

Collective Soul

Collective Soul 3/21/1995


It would not have been surprising if Collective Soul had become a one-hit wonder. Straddling a line between '80s arena rock and jangling, '90s alternative pop, their debut was a pleasant affair that became a multi-platinum smash. They don't tamper much with that sound on Collective Soul, but the results are every bit as enjoyable due to the engaging melodies that lead singer Ed Roland and company seem to create at will. The hits included the infectious "Gel," sarcastic, mid-tempo "December," and the lovely, soaring ballad "The World I Know." However, most everything else works just as well, from the churning "Where the River Flows" to the gospel-tinged "Reunion." While not exactly ground-breaking, Collective Soul delivers the goods with a dozen, hook-laden songs for which they were awarded another multi-platinum outing. ~ Tom Demalon
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Simple Collective Soul 3:41
  3. 2 [Untitled Track] Collective Soul 3:59
  4. 3 The World I Know Collective Soul 4:14
  5. 4 Smashing Young Man Collective Soul 3:44
  6. 5 December Collective Soul 4:43
  7. 6 Where the River Flows Collective Soul 3:33
  8. 7 Gel Collective Soul 2:57
  9. 8 She Gathers Rain Collective Soul 4:30
  10. 9 When the Water Falls Collective Soul 3:38
  11. 10 Collection of Goods Collective Soul 4:14
  12. 11 Bleed Collective Soul 4:0
  13. 12 Reunion Collective Soul 2:32

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |