Slacker Logo

Blood for Blood

Hellyeah 6/10/2014


Although no one would ever accuse Hellyeah of being lightweights, their fourth album finds them upping the intensity, and Blood for Blood is an album that finds the groove metal titans showing off their reckless side. On songs like the driving "Cross to Bier (Cradle of Bones)" and the frenzied "Say When," the band find new reserves of aggression as they push their sound to new extremes. With so much hostility, the normally unwelcome inclusion of the subdued ballad "Hush" comes as a welcome respite from the relentless onslaught of punishing riffs. With such a solid lineup, it should come as no surprise that Hellyeah have delivered yet another album of heavy-hitting tracks ready, willing, and able to throw down with fans of the groove metal supergroup. ~ Gregory Heaney
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Sangre Por Sangre [Blood For Blood] Hellyeah 4:34
  3. 2 Demons In the Dirt Hellyeah 3:49
  4. 3 Soul Killer Hellyeah 3:31
  5. 4 Moth Hellyeah 4:46
  6. 5 Cross To Bier [Cradle Of Bones] Hellyeah 3:31
  7. 6 DMF Hellyeah 3:47
  8. 7 Gift Hellyeah 3:44
  9. 8 Hush Hellyeah 3:51
  10. 9 Say When Hellyeah 2:52
  11. 10 Black December Hellyeah 4:31
  12. 11 Feast Or Famine Hellyeah 3:16
  13. 12 Hush [Acoustic Version] Hellyeah 3:51

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |