Slacker Logo


Tim McGraw 6/3/1997


Everywhere, Tim McGraw's fourth album, finds the vocalist in a bit of a rut, following the same formula of slick ballads and measured rockers that made his second record, Not a Moment Too Soon, a blockbuster success. That's not necessarily a bad thing, since he remains an appealing singer when he has the right material, such as on the single "It's Your Love." In fact, it's the ballads that work better here; they prove truly outstanding and even moving: "You Just Get Better All the Time," the title track, and "I Do But I Don't." When he has a lesser tune, however, the results are bland and uneventful "Hard on the Ticker" is an example. Those songs don't prevent Everywhere from being a pleasant listen, and it satisfied his legions of fans well enough, but it did suggest that he should break free from these constraints and move toward the excellence he was capable of and eventually delivered. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine & Thom Jurek
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Where the Green Grass Grows Tim McGraw 3:18
  3. 2 For a Little While Tim McGraw 3:29
  4. 3 It's Your Love Tim McGraw 3:44
  5. 4 Ain't That the Way It Always Ends Tim McGraw 2:47
  6. 5 I Do But I Don't Tim McGraw 3:25
  7. 6 One of These Days Tim McGraw 4:40
  8. 7 Hard on the Ticker Tim McGraw 3:36
  9. 8 Everywhere Tim McGraw 4:48
  10. 9 Just to See You Smile Tim McGraw 3:29
  11. 10 You Just Get Better All the Time Tim McGraw 3:18
  12. 11 You Turn Me On Tim McGraw 3:37

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |