Slacker Logo

Dreamin' Out Loud

Trace Adkins 6/25/1996


Trace Adkins' debut, Dreamin' Out Loud, illustrates that he does indeed have a powerhouse voice, one that's big and strong and capable of handling both honky tonk and ballads. It's a voice that makes singers into stars, and his producers must have realized this. Unfortunately, they wanted to ensure that Adkins became a star, so they gave Dreamin' Out Loud a production that's a little too clean and songs that are a little too predictable, when it's clear that he is capable of so much more. Even so, Dreamin' Out Loud remains a satisfying debut. Adkins sings his heart out on even the lesser songs, and when he does have a good number ("That's a Bad Way of Saying Goodbye," "There's a Girl in Texas"), he sounds like one of the finest new traditionalists of the late '90s. ~ Thom Owens
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 There's a Girl in Texas Trace Adkins 3:30
  3. 2 I Left Something Turned on at Home Trace Adkins 3:5
  4. 3 Every Light in the House Trace Adkins 2:58
  5. 4 (This Ain't) No Thinkin' Thing Trace Adkins 3:59
  6. 5 Dreamin' Out Loud Trace Adkins 3:11
  7. 6 If I Fall (You're Goin' with Me) Trace Adkins 3:5
  8. 7 It Was You Trace Adkins 3:24
  9. 8 I Can Only Love You Like a Man Trace Adkins 3:47
  10. 9 634-5789 Trace Adkins 3:31
  11. 10 A Bad Way of Saying Goodbye Trace Adkins 3:53

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |