Slacker Logo

The Collection


Other albums by 98°

98° 5/7/2002


98° may have been typecast alongside the Backstreet Boys and *NSYNC thanks to their dashing good looks, but their music set them apart from such highly polished pop. Constructing a style that's rooted in sultry R&B and soul grooves, 98° established themselves as a strong vocal group and The Collection charts the band's musical maturation since their 1997 self-titled debut. From the heart-rending "Was It Something I Didn't Say?" and "I Do (Cherish You)" to the sexy Latin party of "Give Me Just One Night (Una Noche)," The Collection captures the highlights. A hidden treasure featured in Disney's Mulan, "True to Your Heart" is one of 98°'s finest moments. The collaboration with Stevie Wonder is a sophisticated match for the group and an equal favorite among fans. "Thank God I Found You" with Mariah Carey is also an added bonus. Nick Lachey and Jessica Simpson's dramatic duet on "Where You Are" is missing and that might disappoint some fans, but most will be able to overlook such a move. The Collection is a solid package and loyalists who've followed them from the beginning will be pleased. ~ MacKenzie Wilson
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Invisible Man 98° 4:42
  3. 2 Because of You 98° 4:56
  4. 3 The Hardest Thing 98° 4:34
  5. 4 I Do (Cherish You) 98° 3:44
  6. 5 Why (Are We Still Friends) 98° 4:8
  7. 6 Thank God I Found You 98° 4:18
  8. 7 Give Me Just One Night (Una Noche) 98° 3:24
  9. 8 My Everything 98° 3:50
  10. 9 The Way You Want Me To 98° 3:30
  11. 10 This Gift 98° 4:7
  12. 11 Was It Something I Didn't Say 98° 5:12
  13. 12 Never Let Go 98° 4:44
  14. 13 True to Your Heart 98° 4:15

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |