Slacker Logo

These Are Special Times

Celine Dion 11/3/1998


In the wake of her Titanic success, Celine Dion produced two new albums for the holiday season of 1998. One was a new French album, and the other was These Are Special Times, her first Christmas album. These Are Special Times is an especially successful holiday album since Dion wisely balances popular carols ("The Christmas Song," "Blue Christmas," "Feliz Navidad") with new songs ("Don't Save It All for Christmas," the R. Kelly duet "I'm Your Angel"), hymns ("Ave Maria," "Adeste Fidelis"), and Christmas songs with a distinct religious theme ("O Holy Night," the Andrea Bocelli duet "The Prayer"). At times, the production is too slick, at other times Dion's vocals are a little mannered, but overall, These Are Special Times is very effective, because the songs are good and she's committed to the material. Any fan of Dion, or of '90s adult contemporary pop in general, should find this very enjoyable. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 O' Holy Night Celine Dion 5:17
  3. 2 Don't Save It All for Christmas Day Celine Dion 4:37
  4. 3 Blue Christmas Celine Dion 3:46
  5. 4 Another Year Has Gone By Celine Dion 3:21
  6. 5 The Magic of Christmas Day (God Bless Us Everyone) Celine Dion 4:17
  7. 6 Ave Maria Celine Dion 4:52
  8. 7 O Come All Ye Faithful Celine Dion 4:41
  9. 8 The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire) Celine Dion 4:10
  10. 9 The Prayer Celine Dion 4:26
  11. 10 Brahms' Lullaby Celine Dion 3:32
  12. 11 Christmas Eve Celine Dion 4:13
  13. 12 These Are the Special Times Celine Dion 4:8
  14. 13 Happy Xmas (War Is Over) Celine Dion 4:11
  15. 14 I'm Your Angel Celine Dion 5:27
  16. 15 Feliz Navidad Celine Dion 3:38
  17. 16 Les Cloches du Hameau Celine Dion 3:10

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |