Slacker Logo

Bobby [Universal]


Other albums by



The soundtrack to Emilio Estevez's film Bobby, surrounding the last day of Senator Robert Kennedy's life before he was assassinated at the Ambassador Hotel by Sirhan Sirhan, is -- as may be expected -- a solidly assembled collection of soul and pop tracks. While the original score was written by Mark Isham, there is very little of that on this disc (look for a separate volume soon), which instead is deep in Motown with a few other cuts thrown in for good measure -- Simon & Garfunkel's "Sound of Silence," Los Bravos, the Moody Blues, and a lounge version of "Louie, Louie" performed by Demi Moore. The big moment, though, is in the new duet by Aretha Franklin and Mary J. Blige with the Harlem Boys Choir on "Never Gonna Break My Faith," written by Bryan Adams. It's one of those cuts that will most certainly transcend the film, like R. Kelly's "I Believe I Can Fly" did. In sum, this is a neat little appendage to the film, but -- other than that one cut -- isn't about to make history as a collection. ~ Thom Jurek
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 A Generous and Compassionate Country (RFK Speech) 0:25
  3. 2 Never Gonna Break My Faith 4:14
  4. 3 Tracks of My Tears Smokey Robinson & the Miracles 3:1
  5. 4 Come See About Me The Supremes 2:45
  6. 5 Function at the Junction Shorty Long 2:48
  7. 6 Grazing in the Grass Hugh Masekela 2:36
  8. 7 I Was Made to Love Her Stevie Wonder 2:36
  9. 8 Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon) The Moody Blues 4:11
  10. 9 Black Is Black Los Bravos 2:57
  11. 10 Ain't That Peculiar Marvin Gaye 2:59
  12. 11 Baby, I Love You Aretha Franklin 2:41
  13. 12 Louie, Louie Demi Moore 3:3
  14. 13 No One Left But Bobby Mark Isham 2:21
  15. 14 The Sound of Silence Simon & Garfunkel 3:6
  16. 15 The Mindless Menace of Violence/On the Mindless Menace of Violence (RFK Spe Mark Isham 5:40

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |