Slacker Logo

Here's Patsy Cline

Patsy Cline 4/28/1988


At the time of Patsy Cline's death in 1963, the sum of her recording career totaled three long-playing records--36 songs in all. These three records, PATSY CLINE, SHOWCASE and SENTIMENTALLY YOURS, represented one-third of her total studio recorded material. In 1965, HERE'S PATSY CLINE was released on the Vocalion label, a Decca subsidiary, to give fans even more reason to mourn the loss of this American treasure. The 10 songs on HERE'S PATSY CLINE cover the recording years 1957 to 1960 and convey the sonic trajectory that Cline and her producer, Owen Bradley, created over the course of their short but intense collaboration. From straightforward country to her later jazzier, more urbane country pop style, a number of tunes on this release, such as "If I Could See The World (Through The Eyes of a Child)" and "I've Loved and Lost Again," will already be familiar to fans. In addition to Cline's superior vocal performances and some choice Cline cuts, the instrumentation on HERE'S PATSY CLINE is equally impressive, particularly Hank Garland's tasty guitar playing on the mournful "Yes, I Understand" and the gospel standard, "Life's Railway to Heaven."
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Stop the World (And Let Me Off) Patsy Cline 2:25
  3. 2 Yes, I Understand Patsy Cline 2:47
  4. 3 Just Out of Reach Patsy Cline 2:27
  5. 4 Life's Railway to Heaven Patsy Cline 2:50
  6. 5 If I Could See the World (Through the Eyes of a Child) Patsy Cline 2:51
  7. 6 I've Loved and Lost Again Patsy Cline 2:31
  8. 7 In Care of the Blues Patsy Cline 2:31
  9. 8 How Can I Face Tomorrow Patsy Cline 2:15
  10. 9 Just a Closer Walk With Thee Patsy Cline 2:47
  11. 10 Walking Dream Patsy Cline 2:15

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |