Slacker Logo

Get Up & Boogie [Expanded Edition]

Silver Convention 7/29/2014


In the late '70s, different "best-of" collections by the Silver Convention came out in different countries. One of them was this British LP, which came out in 1977 and offered a concise 15-song overview of the German group's 1975-1977 output. The Silver Convention was quite popular among British disco enthusiasts, so it came as no surprise when Magnet assembled this collection. Most of the Munich residents' essential recordings are provided, including "Fly, Robin, Fly," "Telegram," "Get Up and Boogie," "Always Another Girl," and "I Like It," as well as "Tiger Baby," "Save Me," and "Everybody's Talking 'Bout Love." Only a few of these gems were major radio hits in the U.S., although the Silver Convention enjoyed a lot more radio airplay in Western Europe. And even if a particular song on this album wasn't a radio favorite in Europe, chances are that it received a lot of exposure in dance clubs. Although Greatest Hits was primarily for British listeners, copies of the LP made it to the U.S. as an import, and in 1999, Music Club reissued the collection on CD. ~ Alex Henderson
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 Get Up and Boogie Silver Convention 3:58
  3. 2 No, No. Joe Silver Convention 4:3
  4. 3 You Turned Me on (But You Can't Turn Me Off) Silver Convention 3:30
  5. 4 San Francisco Hustle Silver Convention 4:39
  6. 5 You Got What it Takes (to Please You're Woman) Silver Convention 3:49
  7. 6 The Boy With Ooh-La-La Silver Convention 3:40
  8. 7 Old Wine, New Bottles Silver Convention 3:59
  9. 8 Play Me Like a Yoyo Silver Convention 3:36
  10. 9 Thank You, Mr.D.J. Silver Convention 3:4
  11. 10 Get Up and Boogie [12" Disco Version] Silver Convention 7:49
  12. 11 No, No, Joe [12" Disco Version] Silver Convention 7:23
  13. 12 Get Up and Boogie [Alternative Disco Mix] Silver Convention 4:19

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |