Slacker Logo

December's Children (And Everybody's)


Other albums by The Rolling Stones

  1. 5 X 5
  2. Still Life
  3. Voodoo Lounge
  4. Sucking in the Seventies
  5. Come On
The Rolling Stones 8/27/2002


The last Stones album in which cover material accounted for 50 percent of the content was thrown together from a variety of singles, British LP tracks, outtakes, and a cut from an early 1964 U.K. EP. Haphazard assembly aside, much of it's great, including the huge hit "Get Off of My Cloud" and the controversial, string-laden acoustic ballad "As Tears Go By" (a Top Ten item in America). Raiding the R&B closet for the last time, they also offered a breathless run-through of Larry Williams' "She Said Yeah," a sultry Chuck Berry cover ("Talkin' About You"), and exciting live versions of "Route 66" and Hank Snow's "I'm Moving On." More importantly, Jagger-Richards' songwriting partnership had now developed to the extent that several non-A-side tracks were reasonably strong in their own right, such as "I'm Free" and "The Singer Not the Song." And the version of "You Better Move On" (which had been featured on a British EP at the beginning of 1964) was one of their best and most tender soul covers. ~ Richie Unterberger
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 She Said Yeah The Rolling Stones 1:33
  3. 2 Talkin' About You The Rolling Stones 2:29
  4. 3 You Better Move On The Rolling Stones 2:38
  5. 4 Look What You've Done The Rolling Stones 2:15
  6. 5 The Singer Not the Song The Rolling Stones 2:22
  7. 6 Route 66 [Cover] The Rolling Stones 2:38
  8. 7 Get Off of My Cloud The Rolling Stones 2:53
  9. 8 I'm Free The Rolling Stones 2:22
  10. 9 As Tears Go By The Rolling Stones 2:42
  11. 10 Gotta Get Away The Rolling Stones 2:5
  12. 11 Blue Turns to Grey The Rolling Stones 2:27
  13. 12 I'm Moving On The Rolling Stones 2:13

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |