Slacker Logo

25th Anniversary, Vol. 1

The Temptations 4/16/2013


Arguably Motown's longest-running and most consistent act, the Temptations were top-notch. The group's songs were always solid, and in spite of the stylistic sea changes of the music industry, the Temptations adapted to the market, continually issuing timeless material, and not many groups could boast a succession of lead singers like David Ruffin, Eddie Kendricks, and Dennis Edwards or producers (and songwriters) like Smokey Robinson and Norman Whitfield. This set, the first of two volumes celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Temps, was originally issued in 1986 and includes the classic singles "My Girl," "Since I Lost My Baby," "Get Ready," "Ain't Too Proud to Beg," and "Just My Imagination (Running Away with Me)," as well as rare live versions of "Cloud Nine" and "I Can't Get Next to You," among other interesting tracks. ~ Steve Leggett
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 I Want a Love I Can See The Temptations 2:31
  3. 2 So Much Joy The Temptations 3:31
  4. 3 It Don't Have to Be This Way The Temptations 2:22
  5. 4 The Further You Look, the Less You See The Temptations 2:18
  6. 5 My Girl The Temptations 2:40
  7. 6 Since I Lost My Baby The Temptations 2:52
  8. 7 A Tear from a Woman's Eyes The Temptations 2:33
  9. 8 Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home) The Temptations 2:22
  10. 9 Don't Look Back The Temptations 2:49
  11. 10 Get Ready The Temptations 2:37
  12. 11 Ain't Too Proud to Beg The Temptations 2:30
  13. 12 Truly Yours The Temptations 3:10
  14. 13 I Can't Get Next to You [Live] The Temptations 2:14
  15. 14 Cloud Nine [Live! at London's Talk of the Town/1970] The Temptations 4:14
  16. 15 Just My Imagination (Running Away with Me) The Temptations 3:45
  17. 16 Come to Me The Temptations 2:59
  18. 17 Soulmate The Temptations 5:55

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |