Slacker Logo

Now That's What I Call Classic Rock Hits


Other albums by



Seemingly on a never-ending mission to compile hit music in every conceivable combination, the Now series delivers a dose of good ol' classic rock with Now That's What I Call Classic Rock Hits. Skewing more to the popular side of classic rock than the previous Now That's What I Call Classic Rock collection, this set gathers some of rock's most enduring crossover hits. Featuring pop chart heavy-hitters like Styx's "Come Sail Away," Journey's "Any Way You Want It," and Meat Loaf's theatrical epic "Paradise by the Dashboard Lights," the compilation hits on some of the most memorable quasi-rock gems to burst onto the airwaves in the '70s and '80s. With entries from Bad Company, Lynyrd Skynyrd, and Thin Lizzy, Now That's What I Call Classic Rock Hits does actually hit some of the more down-and-dirty classic rock touchstones, making it an album that achieves its primary goal of being able to please most of the people most of the time with a wide-ranging selection of hits that should fit into most anyone's definition of classic rock. ~ Gregory Heaney
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 The Boys Are Back in Town Thin Lizzy 4:24
  3. 2 Feels Like the First Time Foreigner 3:12
  4. 3 Hold the Line Toto 3:31
  5. 4 Baby Hold On Eddie Money 3:30
  6. 5 Any Way You Want It Journey 3:22
  7. 6 Come Sail Away Styx 3:6
  8. 7 Locomotive Breath Jethro Tull 4:23
  9. 8 Crazy on You Heart 4:17
  10. 9 Feel Like Makin' Love Bad Company 5:11
  11. 10 Lola The Kinks 4:0
  12. 11 25 or 6 to 4 Chicago 2:51
  13. 12 Take the Money and Run Steve Miller Band 2:50
  14. 13 Blinded by the Light Manfred Mann's Earth Band 3:48
  15. 14 Paradise by the Dashboard Light Meat Loaf 8:30
  16. 15 I Want You to Want Me [Live] Cheap Trick 3:36
  17. 16 Do You Feel Like We Do [Live] Peter Frampton 7:17
  18. 17 Free Bird Lynyrd Skynyrd 9:7

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |