Slacker Logo

Ultra Dance 06


Other albums by Various Artists

  1. Ultra Dance 06
  2. Soltrenz Soundstage: Enigma
Various Artists 12/5/2005


The sixth Ultra Dance compilation from the model-lovin' Ultra label (so is this how all those jockish former schoolyard bullies get into dance music?) is split between Vic Latino and the Riddler, who present a set steeped in progressive house (with just a twinge of trance). As usual for the series, the emphasis is on the tracks, not the mixing skills, so each selection gets laid out for a few minutes before exiting. The blends between tracks are subtle, lasting a few seconds in most cases, and are rarely jarring. Notable inclusions come from Soul Central (their reworking of Derrick May's "Strings of Life"), Eric Prydz (the Steve Winwood-sampling "Call on Me"), the Lovefreekz (the Electric Light Orchestra-sampling "Shine"), Benassi Bros. ("Hit My Heart"), Dannii Minogue vs. Flower Power ("You Won't Forget About Me"), and Kevin Lyttle ("Turn Me On"). ~ Andy Kellman
Read More Read Less
  1. # Track Artist Length
  2. 1 All This Time [Club Mix] Various Artists 6:30
  3. 2 Turn Me On [E-Smoove Remix] Various Artists 6:2
  4. 3 Lola's Theme [Extended Vocal Mix] The Shapeshifters 4:42
  5. 4 If You Don't Know Me by Now [Johnny Budz Extended Mix] Aubrey 4:38
  6. 5 Call on Me [Eric Prydz vs Retarded Funk Mix] Eric Prydz 5:7
  7. 6 Put 'Em High [Stockholm Sound Machine Mix] Various Artists 5:16
  8. 7 Out of Touch Uniting Nations 5:2
  9. 8 You Won't Forget About Me [Original Extended Vocal Mix] Various Artists 5:39
  10. 9 Mamasita [12" Cotto Mamasita House Mix Version] Eric Flex Your Head 6:2
  11. 10 Rise Again Tina Ann 6:28
  12. 11 Just Move Various Artists 4:26
  13. 12 I Want to Know What Love Is [Piper Mix] Wynonna Judd 6:50
  14. 13 [Untitled] Various Artists 0:32
  15. 1 How Would U Feel [Peter Rauhofer Re-Construction Remix] Various Artists 9:6
  16. 2 Stay [Fuzzy Hair Remix] David Guetta 5:31
  17. 3 When the Dawn Breaks Narcotic Thrust 5:12
  18. 4 Shine [The Lovefreekz Club Mix] Lovefreekz 5:11
  19. 5 Strings of Life (Stronger on My Own) [Full Length Vocal Mix] Various Artists 8:14
  20. 6 Stay Various Artists 3:51
  21. 7 Born to Be Alive [Original Live Mix] Disco Kings 4:52
  22. 8 Hit My Heart Benassi Bros. 4:33
  23. 9 Just Be [Wally Lopez Remix] Tiësto 6:1
  24. 10 Till There Was You [Gabriel & Dresden Club Mix] Rachael Starr 6:52
  25. 11 Call Me [Al B. Rich Club Mix] Anna Vissi 4:58
  26. 12 Runaway [Ford Remix] iiO 4:16
  27. 13 Call on Me [Multimedia Track] Eric Prydz null:null

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -
  • CHAT
Some UserSample Msg



Casting to |