Slacker Logo

Matt Redman



The light and passionate sounds of Matt Redman are even more endearing when you know that he writes his own material, something that few pop artists really do. Taking the CCM market by surprise with The Friendship & the Fear in 1998, he revealed himself to be a good singer as well as a thought-provoking songwriter. The next year he released The Father's Song, another successful blend of praise & worship with contemporary pop. But after that he took a few years to mull over his material, eventually returning in 2002 with the more personal Where Angels Fear to Tread. The live album Facedown appeared in June 2004 and the studio full-length Beautiful News followed in late 2006. We Shall Not Be Shaken arrived in 2009, followed by the chart-topping live recording 10,000 Reasons in 2011. In 2013, Redman issued Your Grace Finds Me, a new collection of songs recorded live in front of 1,500 LIFT Worship Leader Collective members in Atlanta. Redman struck a middle ground between recording a live album and a studio set with 2015's Unbroken Praise, which was recorded at EMI's legendary Abbey Road Studios with an audience of fans and fellow Christians in attendance. With 2016's These Christmas Lights, Redman delivered his first seasonal album, featuring songs celebrating the birth of the Savior. Heading to another legendary studio, Redman worked with co-producers Jeremy Edwardson and Jeremy S.H. Griffith at Los Angeles' Capitol Studios to record his 13th studio LP, Glory Song, which was released in September 2017. ~ Bradley Torreano
Read All Read Less

Top Tracks

  1.   Track
  2.   10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)
  3.   Blessed Be Your Name
  4.   You Never Let Go
  5.   Gracefully Broken
  6.   His Name Shall Be
  7.   The Heart of Worship
  8.   It Is Well with My Soul
  9.   One Day (When We All Get to Heaven)
  10.   Better Is One Day
  11.   Here for You
  12.   Abide with Me
  13.   Your Grace Finds Me
  14.   O Sacred King
  15.   Lord, Let Your Glory Fall
  16.   Unbroken Praise
  17.   Magnificent
  18.   Holy
  19.   The Wonderful Cross
  20.   You Alone Can Rescue
  21.   Dancing Generation
  22.   Nothing But the Blood
  23.   Hallelujah Song
  24.   One Thing Remains
  25.   When All Is Said and Done
  26.   Once Again
  27.   Gracefully Broken by Tasha Cobbs Leonard
  28.   Your Ways
  29.   Greatest Hallelujah
  30.   Wide as the Sky
  31.   One Name Alone
  32.   Mercy
  33.   O This God
  34.   Never Once
  35.   We Are the Free
  36.   Open The Eyes Of My Heart
  37.   We Shall Not Be Shaken
  38.   The Glory Of Our King
  39.   Gloria
  40.   Fearfully and Wonderfully Made
  41.   Yes and Amen
  42.   Shine
  43.   Mission's Flame
  44.   Breathing the Breath
  45.   Gifted Response (We Will Worship You)
  46.   Lord, Let Your Glory Fall
  47.   The Friendship & the Fear
  48.   Knocking on the Door of Heaven
  49.   Friend of Sinners
  50.   I Will Offer Up My Life
  51.   For the Cross
  52.   For Your Glory
  53.   Through It All
  54.   Seeing You
  55.   The Awesome God You Are
  56.   How Great Is Your Faithfulness
  57.   Facedown
  58.   Raise a Voice
  59.   Sing and Shout
  60.   Flames
  61.   Believer
  62.   Facedown by Simon Brading
  63.   Ever Faithful God by Paul Oakley
  64.   Praise You by Paul Oakley
  65.   Twenty Seven Million by LZ7
  66.   My Jesus, My Saviour (Shout to the Lord)
  67.   I Will Dance (Undignified)
  68.   Place of Praise
  69.   It Is Finished
  70.   All Glory by Kierra "KiKi" Sheard
  71.   Jesus Christ (Once Again)
  72.   Lord We Have Seen the Rising Sun (Shine)
  73.   Holy Night
  74.   Glory Hallelujah
  75.   How Far
  76.   Glory to You in the Highest (O Come Let Us Adore) by Tasha Cobbs Leonard
  77.   O Little Town (The Glory of Christmas)
  78.   No One Like You
  79.   Holy Is the Lord
  80.   Welcomed In To The Courts (Facedown)
  81.   Everyone Needs Compassion (Mighty To Save)
  82.   The Splendour Of The King (How Great Is Our God)
  83.   Joy Is The Theme Of My Song (Beautiful News)
  84.   My Soul Is Complete
  85.   Salvation
  86.   Lord Of The Dance
  87.   There Is A Louder Shout
  88.   Majesty of the Most High
  89.   No Longer I
  90.   No One Like Our God
  91.   Songs in the Night
  92.   King of My Soul
  93.   Louder
  94.   Rags To Riches
  95.   Jesus Is This Song Of Love
  96.   Surely The Time Has Come (We've Had A Light Shine In Our Midst)
  97.   Benediction
  98.   Come and See
  99.   Good Forever
  100.   Jesus, Only Jesus
  101.   I Need You Now
  102.   All Around the World
  103.   Jesus You Alone
  104.   Great Is Your Faithfulness /How He Loves
  105.   We Could Change the World
  106.   Where Would We Be
  107.   Anthem Of The Free
  108.   You Laid Aside Your Majesty
  109.   You Give Me Love
  110.   This Means I Love You
  111.   Rags to Riches Is My Song
  112.   I've Got a Love Song
  113.   No Longer Just Servants
  114.   Oh How I Love Jesus
  115.   Holy Moment as We Come Today by SONICFLOOd
  116.   Worthy, You Are Worthy
  117.   This Is How We Know
  118.   Remembrance
  119.   You Led Me to the Cross
  120.   Nothing Is Too Much
  121.   King of This Heart
  122.   Justice and Mercy
  123.   Father Let Me Dedicate
  124.   God of Our Yesterdays
  125.   Worthy by Chris Tomlin
  126.   Here Is Love
  127.   All Over the World
  128.   If You Know You're Loved
  129.   Beautiful News
  130.   Take It to the Streets
  131.   Holy Moment
  132.   If I Have Not Love
  133.   Lead Us Up the Mountain