Slacker Logo

Matt Redman



The light and passionate sounds of Matt Redman are even more endearing when you know that he writes his own material, something that few pop artists really do. Taking the CCM market by surprise with The Friendship & the Fear in 1998, he revealed himself to be a good singer as well as a thought-provoking songwriter. The next year he released The Father's Song, another successful blend of praise & worship with contemporary pop. But after that he took a few years to mull over his material, eventually returning in 2002 with the more personal Where Angels Fear to Tread. The live album Facedown appeared in June 2004 and the studio full-length Beautiful News followed in late 2006. We Shall Not Be Shaken arrived in 2009, followed by the chart-topping live recording 10,000 Reasons in 2011. In 2013, Redman issued Your Grace Finds Me, a new collection of songs recorded live in front of 1,500 LIFT Worship Leader Collective members in Atlanta. Redman struck a middle ground between recording a live album and a studio set with 2015's Unbroken Praise, which was recorded at EMI's legendary Abbey Road Studios with an audience of fans and fellow Christians in attendance. With 2016's These Christmas Lights, Redman delivered his first seasonal album, featuring songs celebrating the birth of the Savior. Heading to another legendary studio, Redman worked with co-producers Jeremy Edwardson and Jeremy S.H. Griffith at Los Angeles' Capitol Studios to record his 13th studio LP, Glory Song, which was released in September 2017. ~ Bradley Torreano
Read All Read Less


See Fewer Albums

Top Tracks

  1.   Track
  2.   10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)
  3.   Blessed Be Your Name
  4.   You Never Let Go
  5.   Gracefully Broken
  6.   His Name Shall Be
  7.   The Heart of Worship
  8.   It Is Well with My Soul
  9.   One Day (When We All Get to Heaven)
  10.   Better Is One Day
  11.   Your Grace Finds Me
  12.   Our God
  13.   The Glory Of Our King
  14.   You Alone Can Rescue
  15.   Lead Us Up the Mountain
  16.   Songs in the Night
  17.   Let My People Go
  18.   Fires
  19.   Blessing
  20.   Let Everything That Has Breath
  21.   My Jesus, My Saviour (Shout to the Lord)
  22.   Holy
  23.   When All Is Said and Done
  24.   Did You Feel the Mountains Tremble?
  25.   Mercy
  26.   Endless Hallelujah
  27.   O This God
  28.   We Could Change the World
  29.   We Shall Not Be Shaken
  30.   Through It All
  31.   Remembrance
  32.   My Hope
  33.   How Great Is Your Faithfulness
  34.   All That Really Matters
  35.   Father Let Me Dedicate
  36.   Fearfully and Wonderfully Made
  37.   The Father's Song
  38.   Nothing But the Blood
  39.   Lord, Let Your Glory Fall
  40.   I Am Yours
  41.   I Will Offer Up My Life
  42.   Breathing the Breath
  43.   Seeing You
  44.   If I Have Not Love
  45.   If You Know You're Loved
  46.   For Your Glory
  47.   The Prayers of the Saints
  48.   Flames
  49.   No One Like Our God
  50.   The Awesome God You Are
  51.   The Promise of Your Cross
  52.   Believer
  53.   Facedown by Simon Brading
  54.   Let Every Voice by Paul Oakley
  55.   You Reign by Simon Brading
  56.   Twenty Seven Million by LZ7
  57.   Salvation Spring Up
  58.   I Will Dance (Undignified)
  59.   Gracefully Broken by Tasha Cobbs Leonard
  60.   Your Ways
  61.   Simple Pursuit/Glory Song
  62.   Place of Praise
  63.   Still I Will Sing
  64.   Questions (You Are Faithful)
  65.   Greatest Hallelujah
  66.   All Glory by Kierra "KiKi" Sheard
  67.   Holy Night
  68.   Glory Hallelujah
  69.   How Far
  70.   Glory to You in the Highest (O Come Let Us Adore) by Tasha Cobbs Leonard
  71.   Hearts Waiting (Joy to the World)
  72.   Help From Heaven